Bank Holiday Weekends

Having been in the marquee industry for many years, we find that the busiest times in many people’s social calendars are Bank Holiday weekends. With an extra day (or 2 during Easter weekend) added to the weekend, this is a fantastic time to plan an event.

We do still have some marquees available for 2013 bank holidays however these are booking up fast, so get in touch to secure your booking if you are planning a bank holiday event. With the unpredictable British weather it is always better to be safe than sorry.

Here are the 2013 UK bank holiday dates for your diaries:

2013 Bank Holidays in England & Wales
Friday 29th March Good Friday
Monday 1st April Easter Monday
Monday 6th May Early May bank holiday
Monday 27th May Spring bank holiday
Monday 26th August Summer bank holiday
Wednesday 25th December Christmas Day
Thursday 26th December Boxing Day

If you are planning your wedding or a big party, you may be looking even further ahead so here are the bank holiday dates for 2014 and 2015 too.

2014 Bank Holidays
Wednesday 1st January New Year’s Day
Friday 18th April Good Friday
Monday 21st April Easter Monday
Monday 5th May Early May bank holiday
Monday 26th May Spring bank holiday
Monday 25th August Summer bank holiday
Thursday 25th December Christmas Day
Friday 26th December Boxing Day
2015 Bank Holidays
Thursday 1st January New Year’s Day
Friday 3rd April Good Friday
Monday 6th April Easter Monday
Monday 4th May Early May bank holiday
Monday 25th May Spring bank holiday
Monday 31st August Summer bank holiday
Friday 25th December Christmas Day
Monday 28th December Boxing Day

When we take a booking for an outdoor event, we always hope that you will be blessed with glorious blue skies and sunshine

marquee company

However sometimes the weather isn’t quite as good as everyone had hoped which makes hosts and guests very grateful for the shelter of a marquee to keep dry and warm.

marquee company bedford

This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>